

## PLANNING AND BUILDING STANDARDS COMMITTEE MONDAY, 6TH FEBRUARY, 2023

A MEETING of the PLANNING AND BUILDING STANDARDS COMMITTEE will be held in the

COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNCIL HEADQUARTERS, NEWTOWN ST BOSWELLS, AND VIA

MICROSOFT TEAMS on MONDAY, 6TH FEBRUARY, 2023 at 10.00 AM

J. J. WILKINSON, Clerk to the Council,

27 January 2023

BUSINESS	
1.	Apologies for Absence.
2.	Order of Business.
3.	Declarations of Interest.
4.	Minute. (Pages 3 - 10)
	Consider Minute of the Meeting held on 9 January 2022 for approval and signature by the Chair. (Copy attached.)
5.	Application.
	Consider the following application for planning permission:
	(a) Land East of Fernyrig Farm, Coldstream - 22/01532/S36 (Pages 11 - 28)
	Erection of Battery Electricity Storage System (BESS) and Associated Infrastructure. (Copy attached.)
6.	Appeals and Reviews. (Pages 29 - 34)
	Consider briefing note by Chief Planning and Housing Officer. (Copy attached.)
7.	Any Other Items Previously Circulated.
8.	Any Other Items which the Chairman Decides are Urgent.

## NOTE

Members are reminded that, if they have a pecuniary or non-pecuniary interest in any item of business coming before the meeting, that interest should be declared prior to commencement of discussion on that item. Such declaration will be recorded in the Minute of the meeting.

Members are reminded that any decisions taken by the Planning and Building Standards Committee are quasi judicial in nature. Legislation , case law and the Councillors Code of Conduct require that Members :

- Need to ensure a fair proper hearing
- Must avoid any impression of bias in relation to the statutory decision making process
- Must take no account of irrelevant matters
- Must not prejudge an application,
- Must not formulate a final view on an application until all available information is to hand and has been duly considered at the relevant meeting
- Must avoid any occasion for suspicion and any appearance of improper conduct
- Must not come with a pre prepared statement which already has a conclusion

**Membership of Committee:-** Councillors S. Mountford (Chair), J. Cox, M. Douglas, D. Moffat, A. Orr, N. Richards, S. Scott, E. Small and V. Thomson

Please direct any enquiries to William Mohieddeen Tel: 01835 826504; Email: william.mohieddeen@scotborders.gov.uk